You'll find this section in the setting tab on the homepage.
This where you control which patients DO NOT receive communication from target messaging.
Any contacts added to this list will not receive automated appointment reminders, or communications from campaigns that you send out.
To add a patient to the blacklist, simply add their phone number by using the form below
For a patient to be added to the blacklist successfully, ensure their phone number is added in the correct format (e.g 07123456789)
Once added, the numbers black listed will appear in a column on the right hand side.
If a patient would like to restart communications in the future, you can remove them from the blacklist using the red toggle icon on the left hand side.